Point and Line: Name

my-name-editsmol

Music has always been important in my life, in both the listening and preforming aspects. It is something that can build me back up when I am down. At some times, it is the only thing keeping me together. Just as the music in this photo surrounds my name, music surrounds my life in the real world as well.

kill-me-smol

Just as notes and the staff are the bases of music, points and lines are the bases of art. Lines are an infinite series of points and using lines, you can create an infinite amount of artwork. In this interpretation, I used lines to represent my headphones and dots to make up the dots in the letter I. I also used lines and dots to create sheet music to create a background for this piece.

 

This entry was posted in Non-timebased and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

