Star Catcher: Storyboards

Storyboards and poster for my final animation in advanced animation. I choose the prompt about things being out of place for the base concept. The story follows a cyclist who chases after a falling star.

Upon further considerations of my medium, I have decided to change the backgrounds and “star” characcter to 3d, as to better connect these items to the bicycle which is 3d (that runs on “star” power) and better separate the other characters from it. While I still plan on integrating the bicycle thoroughly (as it is used by a 2d character), I plan on keeping the 3d qualities that set them apart (smoother motion, dynamic shading, more rotation) to better create the divide.

I will update the poster frames as such according to the aforementioned changes and post them here

This entry was posted in non-time based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment